National Biodiesel Foundation Elects New Board of Directors

Nov 30, 2016



Contact: Tom Verry
(573) 635-3893

November 18, 2016

National Biodiesel Foundation Elects New Board of Directors

ST. LOUIS - The National Biodiesel Foundation Directors held their November 14th board meeting where they nominated and elected the following new officers:

  • Jeff Lynn, President -- Illinois Soybean Association;
  • Mark Caspers, Vice President -- Nebraska Soybean Board; and
  • Lindsay Fitzgerald, Secretary/Treasurer – Renewable Energy Group.

The Foundation recognizes out-going President, Mike Cunningham who served in that capacity for two years. During his tenure, he oversaw the Foundation’s successful efforts to expand sustainability research and improve indirect land use change modeling. Mr. Cunningham will continue to participate on the board as a Director.

“This is an exciting time for the Foundation.  We have funded cutting edge indirect land use change research.  Our work has reduced the carbon score associated with biodiesel.  The improved score proves how sustainable biodiesel really is, and making it more economical for users,” explains Jeff Lynn.   “A big part of this position is fundraising for our critical projects.  In fact, next Tuesday [November 29th] is National Giving Tuesday.  I hope that everyone takes a few minutes from holiday shopping to give back and donate to the Foundation through our website.” 

Other items discussed at the meeting included: biodiesel sustainability project priorities, the Pennsylvania biodiesel technical training workshops sponsored by Pennsylvania Soybean Board and HEROBX, and 2017 New York City Biodiesel Tour. For more information on the Foundation’s upcoming projects, contact Tom Verry at

# # #

For more information on the National Biodiesel Foundation, visit

 P.O. Box 104898
Jefferson City, MO 65110-4898